Head Office +49(231) 5844 2885

Geschwister-Schollstr. 18-20, 44135 Dortmund

08.00 to 18.00 Monday to Friday

Friend

Currently, around 5.1 million inhabitants live in the Metropolis Ruhr on approx. 4435 km2, which is the largest conurbation in Germany and the fifth largest in Europe. In the last 3 years the number Migrants in Metropolis Ruhr by 6.7 percent, the rest of NRW to 8 percent. In the end of 2013, approximately 602,824 foreigners from almost 200 nations live in the region. Dortmund is the largest city in the Ruhr Metropolis.

In the Metropole Ruhr, the economic area Dortmund and Hagen with about 756,000 inhabitants is one of the most populated regions in Germany and represents a significant economic and retail center. To the approximately 756,000 inhabitants, there is another potential of more than 900,000 people from the immediate surrounding area.

Retail professionals in this economic area are a large group and often have intercultural communication problems, which makes access to training and thus business development more difficult.

At the same time, German-led companies often lack the necessary skills in dealing with colleagues with migrant background. Culturally differently shaped images of women with migration complicates their participation in further education. This and communication reasons leads to lack of willingness to integrate in the companies as well as communication problems with each other.

They lack resources and knowledge and can’t continue any further education program that prepares the companies for the future. Thus, there is no further training culture in the above-mentioned companies in the region to strategically manage and plan their own skilled personnel management, to design careers and careers, to lead interculturally competent and to act in a fair manner, to retain employees, to increase their attractiveness as an employer  to enable them secure their future demand for skilled labor, which according to current forecasts, especially in the area of ​​retail trade in the economic area Dortmund and Hagen with high growth rates, will be very needful in the future.

Head Office +49(231) 5844 2885

Geschwister-Schollstr. 18-20, 44135 Dortmund

08.00 to 18.00 Monday to Friday

Friend

Zurzeit leben in der Metropole Ruhr rund 5,1 Mill. Einwohner auf ca. 4435 km2, die der größte Ballungsraum Deutschlands/der fünftgrößte Europas ist. In den letzten 3 Jahren erhöhte sich die Zahl d. Migranten in d. Metropole Ruhr um 6,7 Prozent, im übrigen NRW auf 8 Prozent. Ende 2013 lebten in der Region ca. 602.824 ausländische Menschen aus knapp 200 Nationen. Dortmund ist die größte Stadt in der Metropole Ruhr.

In der Metropole Ruhr ist der Wirtschaftsraum Dortmund/Hagen mit ca. 756.000 Einwohnern eine der bevölkerungsreichsten Regionen in BRD und stellt ein bedeutendes Wirtschafts-/Einzelhandelszentrum dar. Zu den rund 756.000 Einwohnern kommt nochmals ein Potenzial von über 900.000 Menschen aus dem direkten Umland hinzu.

Das Fach- und Führungspersonal mit Migrationshintergrund im Einzelhandel in diesem Wirtschaftsraum stellt eine große Gruppe dar und hat oft interkulturelle Kommunikationsprobleme, so dass der Zugang zur Weiterbildung und damit zur Unternehmensentwicklung erschwert wird.

Parallel fehlen auch den deutschgeführten Unternehmen oftmals entsprechende Kompetenzen im Umgang mit Kollegen die einen Migrationshintergrund haben.

Kulturell unterschiedlich geprägte Frauenbilder erschweren die höhere Weiterbildungsbeteiligung bei Frauen mit Migrationshintergrund.

Dies kann zu fehlender Integrationsbereitschaft bei den Betrieben sowie Kommunikationsstörungen untereinander führen.

Es fehlen Ressourcen und Kenntnisse über Weiterbildungsangebote, um die Unternehmen zukunftsgerecht zu gestalten. Somit existiert keine Weiterbildungskultur in den genannten Betrieben der Region um strategisch adäquat ihr Fachkräftemanagement selbst zu steuern und zu planen, Karrieren und Laufbahnen zu gestalten, interkulturell kompetent zu führen und diversity gerecht zu agieren, um Beschäftigte zu binden, die Attraktivität als Arbeitgeber zu steigern und damit den zukünftigen Fachkräftebedarf sichern zu können, der entsprechend aktueller Prognosen gerade im Bereich Einzelhandel im Wirtschaftsraum Dortmund/Hagen mit hohen Wachstumsraten zukünftig sehr hoch sein wird.

Es sind keine Weiterbildungsbeauftragten in den Unternehmen vorhanden, um diese zu befähigen, zukünftige Aufgabenstellungen zur Fachkräftesicherung vor dem Hintergrund kultureller Unterschiedlichkeiten zu lösen.